top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMaddy Miller

first blog post? more like first dog post!

Updated: Jan 27, 2022

Welcome to my blog! It's pretty simple to guess, but basically this blog will give you a glance into my life! Enjoy!!


I love lists. They're easy to read, easy to follow, and simple. So I thought it would be fitting to make a list of things that I think you should know about me, so here it is:


1. this is my cute dog Ollie! He's a german shepherd rottweiler mix and we got him last May!

2. I am a strategic communications major at Taylor University, graduating in May 2021! (Almost done yay!)

3. I love pizza. It is my favorite food and I honestly can say I don't think I have ever had a bad pizza... although now that I am writing about this, I bet I will encounter one in the near future.

4. My love language is quality time. Want to be my friend? ASK ME TO HANG. I literally love just being with people and it makes me happiest when people want to spend time with me.

5. I have two sisters, one brother, one sister-in-law, and in about a month I will have a brother-in-law! And two amazing parents as well.

6. A bible verse that I'm really vibing with right now is 1 Peter 4:19. I love the phrase "entrust your souls to a faithful creator". One of my favorite characteristics of God is that He is our creator. I just love the idea of Him creating us in His image, what a picture of love that is! (I could go on for a while about this one!!)

7. I love to exercise! I really have found a love for it over the years and it is the one time in my day that I like being alone and just getting to feel good about sweating. That sounds kind of weird, but I honestly think my best days are started out with a good workout, no matter what kind!

8. Favorite artist: Taylor Swift. Listen, I know this is controversial. But hear me out. When I was younger I loved her country music aspect, and over time I grew out of country music and went in to loving a more pop sound. Guess who else did? T SWIFT! I mean I literally have loved every single album of hers, with 1989 being the first and only album I have ever bought from an actual store. I don't agree with everything she stands for, but I admire how she uses her position to stand for what she believes in and her songs are always good jams for me.

9. I honestly can't think of more things to write but I really want to reach 10 because I feel like that is a good number to reach in a list.

10. Will I blog often? My whimsical side of my mind: yes all the time!! it'll be so fun!! My realistic side: nah, I can barely keep a regular laundry schedule.


Thanks for reading my first blog post, more to come in the future :)


with my love of pizza, madelyn kate


-this blog post was sponsored by my hydroflask that is sitting right next to my laptop-

39 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Yanira Trujillo
Yanira Trujillo
Apr 13, 2020

This is amazing! I think you are hilarious and such a wonderful person.

Like
bottom of page